In RECARO Exo, we combine our expertise from more than 50 years of experience with the manufacture of seats from aviation and motor sports with the knowledge of e-sports professionals. The result: the gaming chair of a new generation.

Buy now

The Exo offers unique individual adjustment possibilities for every situation, thanks to millimetre-precise configurability. No other chair allows you to act so precisely and thus to deliver the best performance with full concentration at all times.

  • Made in Germany
  • Top marks in individual or
    comparative tests
  • German Design Award Winner
  • Next Level Gaming Chair
Design & Quality

Our seat has won several tests, has been awarded a design prize and is certified as an office chair. With its RECARO mechanics, breathable fabrics and high-quality components, the Exo is the seat that takes your performance to a new level, both for gaming and at work.

Which gaming type are you?
Versatile variants for
All performance requirements
  • Unique seat shell
  • Breathable materials
  • Four adjustable basic positions
  • Individually configurable backrest
  • Integrated lumbar support
  • Anti-submarining hump
  • Cold foam from the world of motorsports
  • 4D armrest with padding
  • Fiberglass-reinforced plastic base
  • Load capacity up to max. 150kg
The first level
RECARO Exo
Discover Exo
The upgrade
RECARO Exo FX
Discover Exo FX
  • All features of the RECARO Exo
  •  
  • + Innovative 5D armrest with aluminium carrier
  • + High-quality light metal aluminium foot support
  • All features of the RECARO Exo Fx
  •  
  • + Special rollers made of reinforced copolymer
  • + Mesh fabric accents
  • + High-quality breathable fabrics in the composite
  • + Seat shell in off-white or Pure Black
The maximum level
RECARO Exo
Platinum
Discover Exo Platinum
Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss a thing
  • News & exclusive promotions
  • Tips & tricks for healthy sitting

You can find information on the processing of data in our data protection declaration.

Sitting more comfortably thanks to flattened seat shell

For the RECARO Exo, we have designed a special seat shell that combines the best elements from the automotive sector with the gaming market. The seat shell, in conjunction with the seat cushion, offers the finest ergonomics, supporting and relieving your body at the same time. Only in this manner can you achieve maximum concentration, even during long gaming sessions. Our experts deliberately chose the design of the backrest as it discreetly shields you from your surroundings.

Find out more

Breathable materials & seat padding

For the high-quality foam cushioning, we draw on our decades of experience in the automotive sector and combine it with breathable materials. This guarantees not only long-lasting seating comfort, but also a pleasant seating climate at any temperature. This know-how and the combination of materials ensure the highest level of ergonomics, so you can concentrate on what really matters: gaming!

Find out more

Anti-submarining hump

The best ergonomics and reliable support in any position. To achieve this, we have integrated an anti-submarining hump into the seat cushion, which was originally developed for the automotive sector. In our gaming chair, the hump, in conjunction with the anti-slip fabrics, ensures that your body does not slide off the seat, but instead stays firmly in position.

Find out more

Lumbar support

There is a fixed lumbar support in the backrest. This helps to maintain an upright seating position and provides relief for the spine. It also makes it more difficult for tired muscles to adopt incorrect postures when sitting for long periods of time.

This supports your upper body and keeps it in the optimal position. As a result, you do not have to spend unnecessary time and energy finding the right position in your seat, or adjusting your posture over and over, allowing you to fully focus on the on-screen action.

Find out more

Swing function

Our special swing function allows you to relax your back muscles. The radius of movement can be adjusted in two stages. The swing function is ideal for relaxed gaming.

Find out more

Seat height and spring force

The seat height of the RECARO Exo is fully adjustable to your desired seat height at any time. This makes the seat suitable for gamers of almost any height.

In addition, you can adjust the spring force of the swing function. There is a special rotary wheel on the right-hand side beneath the RECARO Exo for this purpose.

Find out more

The four seat positions

In addition to numerous individual adjustment options, the RECARO Exo also offers four basic positions. These have been created for different gamer types, activities, and genres. The positions “Attack,” “Core Focus,” “Core Relax,” and “Recharge” can be used for MOBAs, action adventures, leisurely building strategy games, or an evening watching your favorite show.

Find out more

Hand wheels on both sides

The seat has hand wheels on both sides. You can use these to continuously adjust the backrest to your needs in order to find the perfect setting for you—another important feature that we have borrowed directly from the automotive sector for our gaming chair.

Find out more

4D armrests (RECARO Exo)

The basic model has versatile 4D armrests. These support your individual playing posture and help to relieve the strain on your arms. The distance to the seat can be manually selected, and the height can also be adjusted to your preference. The seat can be rotated left and right by 30 degrees in each direction. The surface is also padded to increase comfort.

Find out more

5D armrest (RECARO Exo FX & Exo Platinum)

The RECARO Exo FX and Exo Platinum have innovative 5D armrests. These can be adjusted in terms of height and distance to the seat, rotated horizontally by 360 degrees, and folded away to the side and back to provide more free space when gaming. This makes our seats ideal for console gamers and PC gamers who play with a controller. The special soft-touch support pads are even a touch more comfortable than our 4D armrests for improved long-term comfort.

Find out more

Im RECARO Exo vereinen wir unsere Expertise aus mehr als 50 Jahren Erfahrung mit der Herstellung von Sitzen aus der Luftfahrt und dem Motosport mit dem Wissen von E-Sport-Profis. Das Ergebnis: Der Gaming Chair einer neuen Generation.

Jetzt kaufen

Der Exo bietet einmalige individuelle Einstellmöglichkeiten für jede Situation, dank Millimeter genauer Konfigurierbarkeit. Kein anderer Stuhl erlaubt es dir so präzise zu agieren und somit jederzeit voll konzentriert die beste Leistung abzurufen.

  • Made in Germany
  • Bestnoten in Einzel- oder
    Vergleichstests
  • German Design Award Winner
  • Next Level Gaming Chair
Design & Quality

Unser Sitz wurde mehrfach als Testsieger ausgezeichnet, ist in Punkto Design prämiert und zertifiziert als Bürostuhl. Durch die RECARO Mechanik, atmungsaktive Stoffe und hochwertige Bauteile ist der Exo der Sitz, der deine Performance sowohl beim Gaming als auch bei der Arbeit auf ein neues Level hebt.

Welcher Gaming-Typ bist du?
Vielfältige Varianten für
Alle Performance-Ansprüche
  • Einzigartige Sitzschale
  • Atmungsaktive Stoffe
  • Vier einstellbare Grundpositionen
  • Individuell konfigurierbare Rückenlehne
  • Integrierte Lordosenstütze
  • Anti-Submarining-Hügel
  • Kaltschaum aus dem Motorsport
  • 4D-Armlehne mit gepolsterter Auflage
  • Glasfaser verstärktes Kunststoff-Fußkreuz
  • Belastbarkeit bis max. 150 kg
Die Basis
RECARO Exo
Exo entdecken
Die Erweiterung
RECARO Exo FX
Exo FX entdecken
  • Alle Features des RECARO Exo
  •  
  • + Innovative 5D-Armlehne mit Alu-Träger
  • + Hochwertiges Leichtmetall Aluminium-Fußträger
  • Alle Features des RECARO Exo Fx
  •  
  • + Spezialrollen aus verstärkten Copolymer
  • + Akzente aus Mesh-Stoff
  • + Hochwertige atmungsaktive Stoffe im Verbund
  • + Sitzschale in Off-White oder Pure Black
Die Maximalstufe
RECARO Exo
Platinum
Exo Platinum entdecken
Newsletter Abonnieren Und nichts mehr verpassen
  • News & exklusive Aktionen
  • Tipps & Tricks für gesundes Sitzen

Hinweise zur Verarbeitung der Daten findest Du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung

Bequemer sitzen dank abgeflachter Sitzschale

Für den RECARO Exo haben wir eine spezielle Sitzschale entworfen, welche die besten Elemente aus dem Automobilbereich mit dem Gaming-Markt verbindet. Die Sitzschale bietet, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Sitzpolster, höchste Ergonomie, stützt deinen Körper und entlastet ihn zugleich. Nur so erreichst du höchste Konzentration, auch bei langen Gaming-Sessions. Das Design der Rückenlehne haben unsere Experten bewusst gewählt, denn es schirmt dich dezent von der Umgebung ab.

Mehr erfahren

Atmungsaktive Stoffe & Sitzpolster

Beim hochwertigen Polsterschaum greifen wir auf unsere jahrzehntelange Erfahrung aus dem Automotive-Bereich zurück und verbinden diesen mit atmungsaktiven Stoffen. Das garantiert nicht nur langanhaltenden Sitzkomfort, sondern auch ein angenehmes Sitzklima bei jeder Temperatur. Dieses Wissen und die Kombination der Materialien sorgen für höchste Ergonomie. So kannst du dich auf das konzentrieren, worauf es wirklich ankommt: das Spielen!

Mehr erfahren

Anti-Submarining-Hügel

Beste Ergonomie und sicherer Halt in jeder Position. Dafür haben wir im Sitzpolster einen Anti-Submarining-Hügel integriert, der ursprünglich für den Automotive-Bereich entwickelt wurde. Bei unserem Gaming Seat sorgt der Hügel, zusammen mit den rutschhemmenden Stoffen dafür, dass dein Körper nicht von der Sitzfläche gleitet, sondern festen Halt findet.

Mehr erfahren

Lordosenstütze

In der Rückenlehne gibt es eine feste Lordosenstütze. Diese hilft beim Einnehmen einer aufrechten Sitzposition und sorgt für eine Entlastung des Rückgrats. Außerdem erschwert sie Fehlhaltungen bei langem Sitzen durch ermüdende Muskeln.

Dein Oberkörper wird dadurch immer in der optimalen Lage gehalten und unterstützt. So musst du keine unnötige Zeit und Energie aufwenden, um die richtige Position auf deinem Sitz zu finden oder deine Haltung immer wieder anzupassen, sondern kannst dich voll und ganz auf die Action auf dem Bildschirm fokussieren.

Mehr erfahren

Schwingfunktion

Unsere spezielle Schwingfunktion gestattet eine Lockerung der Rückenmuskulatur. Der Bewegungsradius lässt sich dabei in zwei Abstufungen anpassen. Die Schwingfunktion eignet sich bestens für entspanntes Spielen.

Mehr erfahren

Sitzhöhe und Federkraft

Die Sitzhöhe des RECARO Exo kann jederzeit stufenlos auf die von dir gewünschte Sitzhöhe eingestellt werden. Damit eignet sich der Sitz für Gamer fast jeder Größe.

Zusätzlich kannst du die Federkraft der Schwingfunktion anpassen. Dafür ist ein spezielles Drehrad auf der rechten Seite unter dem RECARO Exo angebracht.

Mehr erfahren

Die vier Sitzpositionen

Neben zahlreichen individuellen Einstellmöglichkeiten bietet der RECARO Exo auch vier Grundpositionen. Diese sind für unterschiedliche Spieler-Typen, Aktivitäten und Genres erschaffen worden. Die Positionen „Attack“, „Core Focus“, „Core Relax“ und „Recharge“ können etwa für MOBAs, Action-Adventures, gemütliche Aufbau-Strategiespiele oder einen Abend mit der Lieblingsserie genutzt werden.

Mehr erfahren

Beidseitige Handräder

Der Sitz bietet dir an beiden Seiten Handräder. Über diese kannst du stufenlos die Rückenlehne an deine Bedürfnisse anpassen, um die für dich perfekte Einstellung zu finden. Ein weiteres wichtiges Feature, das wir direkt aus dem Automotive-Bereich auf unseren Gaming-Sitz übertragen haben.

Mehr erfahren

4D-Armlehne (RECARO Exo)

Das Basis-Modell verfügt über vielseitige 4D-Armlehnen. Diese unterstützen deine individuelle Spielhaltung und helfen, deine Arme zu entlasten. Der Abstand zum Sitz lässt sich dabei manuell wählen, auch die Höhe kann an deine Vorlieben angepasst werden. Eine Rotation nach links und rechts ist um jeweils 30 Grad möglich. Die Oberfläche ist außerdem gepolstert, um den Komfort zu erhöhen.

Mehr erfahren

5D-Armlehne (RECARO Exo FX & Exo Platinum)

Der RECARO Exo FX und Exo Platinum verfügen über innovative 5D-Armlehnen. Diese lassen sich in der Höhe und dem Abstand zum Sitz einstellen, horizontal um 360 Grad drehen und für mehr Freiraum beim Spielen seitlich nach hinten wegklappen. Damit eignen sich unsere Sitze ideal für Konsolenspieler und PC-Gamer, die mit Gamepad spielen. Die speziellen Softtouch-Auflagepads sind noch eine Spur bequemer als bei unseren 4D-Armlehnen und sorgen so für verbesserten Langzeit-Komfort.

Mehr erfahren